My NYSC Experience pt II

image

Finally i was able to register the following day after being reminded of the bible verse that talks of the violent taking the kingdom of heaven by force. My kits(Khaki, jungle boots, white shorts and white round neck tops) were as usual oversize. Infact they could fit ‘two of me’. Since the next day was swearing in, i was left with no choice than to slimfit the khaki material at an extremely high price(#1500). I was crying bitterly on the inside. As the woman was sewing the khaki, it felt as if my flesh was being sewn. Anyways it was only manageable for the swearing in ceremony with my jungle boot of all sizes.

image

As for the swearing in ceremony, i was opportuned to listen from the health center because i was assisted by the red cross personnels from the parade ground to the clinic. Y’all understand. And Guess what i ended up crushing on one fine doctor. What a Blessing in Disguise! Please don’t judge me.
The following day SAED lectures commenced. The Era of everlasting sleep. Coman and see different sleeping positions. Chooiii no be mata of forming o. Even “bigger guys and ladies” slept recklessly after having one’s sweet morning sleep disturbed by the so called beagle.

image

All in all, SAED class was fun and educative. I signed up for the Decoration and event management class. I met a crazy comedian-MC Holy Mouth aka Dem go collect. He is extremely talented. I no dey crush o, make una take am easy.

Not forgetting, the entertaining social events at night during which most times our sexy camp commandant (Cc Sexy) danced or rapped for us. 99.5% of the female corpers were tripping for “Cc sexy” and they did all sorts to get his attention.
Finally, camp came to an end. What NYSC joined together, primary posting put asunder. But still friends were made, ties were knot, families were united and we departed to our various Ppas with joy.

N.B: To my two lovely NYSC besties turned destiny friends- Ayomikun and Fikayo, I love you dearly.

Author: loluwafabs

I am Awesome

2 thoughts on “My NYSC Experience pt II”

Leave a comment